December 1, 2023

Vietnam could permits visa free journey for Indians and Chinese language guests with no need a visa, all in an effort to spice up tourism.

Vietnam Additionally Permits Visa Free Journey Now to Indian Passport Holders

Throughout a gathering led by Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh final week, there was discuss letting individuals from wealthy international locations like Australia, Canada, the U.S., and the opposite 20 E.U. nations go to Vietnam with no need a visa.

3 Main Issues to Know In regards to the New Visa Rules

  • Proper now, individuals from Germany, France, Sweden, Italy, Spain, Denmark, and Finland can go to Vietnam with out a visa.
  • Additionally, for individuals from any nation, Vietnam is providing e-visas that final for 90 days and permit a number of entries.
  • If Vietnam goes forward with the visa-free entry, it will likely be within the firm of Sri Lanka and Thailand, making it simpler for Indians to journey there.

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka’s Cupboard has given the go-ahead at no cost visas to individuals from India, China, Russia, Malaysia, Japan, Indonesia, and Thailand till March 31, 2024.


Final month, Thailand introduced that vacationers from India and Taiwan can enter with out a visa from November 10, 2023, to Could 10, 2024.

“We are going to present visa-free entry to India and Taiwan as a result of numerous their individuals prefer to journey to Thailand,” stated Srettha Thavision, the Thai Prime Minister, as quoted by information company AFP.

To draw extra vacationers, Sri Lanka is providing free visas to individuals from international locations like India, China, Russia, Malaysia, Japan, and Indonesia. The Sri Lankan vacationer ministry goals to achieve 5 million vacationer arrivals within the coming years.

Additionally learn:

Thailand Permits Indian, Taiwanese Guests to Journey Visa Free From Nov 2023 to Could 2024

Right here’s is an inventory of another international locations that permit Indians to go to visa-free:

  • Cook dinner Islands
  • Fiji
  • Micronesia
  • Niue
  • Vanuatu
  • Oman
  • Qatar
  • Barbados
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Haiti
  • Jamaica
  • Montserrat
  • Kitts and Nevis
  • Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Bhutan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Macao (SAR China)
  • Nepal
  • El Salvador
  • Mauritius
  • Senegal
  • Tunisia

Discover Your Every day Dose of NEWS and Insights – Observe ViralBake on WhatsApp and Telegram